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The king has died without any descendants. Throughout the realm,

the most influential families try to seize power through conspiracy, cunning... and blood.

You are the head of one of these families.
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THE GAME

At the end of 6 rounds of play, the
player whose family has accumulated
the greatest number of Influence

Points + wins the game.

« Each player takes a complete family, represented
by 10 cards of the same color. Shuffle your 10
cards, then removes 3 random cards, and set
them aside face down . Keep the remaining 7
cards in your hand, without showing them to the
other players .

- Each player takes 1 Influence Point 1 . Place

it in front of you. Pile all the other Influence Points

7 on the table where everyone can reach them,
forming the supply E

% & E==== CONTENTS

50 Influence cards
(10 in 5 different colors)

70 Influence Point 1 tokens
(value 1and 5)

1 First Player tile

1 Resolution Direction tile

+ The oldest player starts the game. This player

takes the First Player tile , and places itin front
of them.

« The First Player places the Resolution Direction

tile @ in the middle of the table. This indicates
the direction in which the effects of the cards in
the Influence Queue | 7 | will be applied for the
entirety of the game (see 2/ Resolution Phase).
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1/ PLACEMENT
PHASE
Each player MUST

play a card
from their hand.

ROUND OF THE GAME

Oriflamme plays over 6 rounds. Each round consists of 2 phases:

A- The first player secretly chooses a card from
their hand and places it face down in the middle of
the table. As long as a card is face down it is

considered “unrevealed”.

B-The next player (clockwise) must place a card to
the right or left of the first card in order to form a
horizontal line of cards: the “Influence Queue”.

Placement phase example:

Red is the It player, and places a card
face downiin the middle of the table.
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2/ RESOLUTION
PHASE

Each player MAY
reveal one or more
of their cards
they have placed,
and MUST activate
the abilities
of those they have
revealed.

of Red’s card.

The player whose card is in the first position in the
Influence Queue (according to the Resolution
Direction) chooses whether to reveal their card:

- If they do not reveal it, the card remains face
down, has no effect, and that player places 1
Influence Point & onit.

+ If they reveal it, they immediately apply the
card’s effect, and gain any Influence Points «
onit.

Blue must play a card to the left or right

C- And so forth, with each subsequent player
playing their card to the left or right of all the cards
already placed. You cannot play between cards.

The placement phase is complete once everyone
has placed one card from their hand on the table.
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Green must play their card to the left of
Blue’s or to the right of Red’s.

Repeat this operation with the following card, and
so forth until the end of the Influence Queue.
Depending on the players’ choices, it is quite
possible that no cards are flipped over, that only
some are, or that all are.

It is quite possible to reveal a card in the same
round in which it was placed, with no Influence
Points & onit.

During this phase, each revealed card will apply its ability, eliminate a card, remain in play, or be discarded.

REVEAL A CARD

APPLY AN ABILITY

DISCARD A CARD

When you reveal one of your cards,
you gain the & that have been placed
onit.

There are 2 exceptions to this rule:

- Conspiracy earns you double the §
placed on it.

+ Ambush never earns you any of
the & placed on it. When Ambush is
revealed, discard all of them.

Once a card is revealed, you must
apply its ability during the resolution
phase of each round. For example, a
Soldier must always eliminate an
adjacent card, even if it is from the
same family.

ELIMINATE A CARD

Each time you eliminates a card (no
matter which color), you gain 13 & .

Place eliminated cards face up in front
of their owner. Everyone can look at
these.

Certain cards must be discarded after
applying their ability.
Place discarded cards face up in front

of their owner. Everyone can look at
these.

REMAIN IN PLAY

Cards in the Influence Queue will
remain there for the following round,
whether they are face down or face up
(unless the card indicates it should be
discarded after applying its ability ).

A card in the Influence Queue, that is
revealed and not covered, continues to
apply its ability in the following round.



Resolution phase example:

In this example, Red is first to choose
whether to reveal their first card.

Blue's card is a Soldier, which must eliminate an adjacent card. Blue
chooses Red's second card, and reveals it. Blue discards the & oniit,
removes the red card and places it face up in front of Red, then gains
1 7 from the supply for eliminating a card.
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the card, instead.

Red decides not to reveal their card.
Red places 1 & from the supply on

Blue decides to reveal their card. Blue
immediately gains the « that wason
his card.
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The player who has the First Player tile passes it to
the left. A new round of the game begins. Cards in
the Influence Queue remain where they are, as
they are.
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( : -q= A NEW ROUND OF THE GAME

The new first player chooses a card from their
hand to place face down at the beginning or end of
the Influence Queue, and so forth until everyone
has placed a new card face down.
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Starting with the 2"¢round of the game, it is pos-
sible to place a card in the Influence Queue by
creating a stack of cards.

You can only play a card ON another of your own
cards, already in play, regardless of whether it is
revealed.

The card just played now covers the previous one.
We call this a “stack of cards”. As long as a card is
covered, it is not taken into account during the

With the red card gone, Green
is next. Green decides not to
reveal their card, and places
1 7 from the supply on it.

Note: At any time, you
may peek at your face-
down cards in the Influence
Queue, as well as the cards
removed during setup.

Then, resolve the Influence Queue in the resolu-
tion direction.

« For each card already revealed, apply its ability
anew.

« For each card face down, its owner decides
whether to reveal it. If it is revealed, apply its
ability. If it remains face down, add1 © toit.

resolution phase. A covered card thus can neither
be revealed, accumulate additional = on it, apply
its ability, let you take its © , nor be targeted by
another player.

There is no limit to the number of cards that can
be stacked. This means you should be careful not to
lose too many 1 by playing too many cards atop
one another.

By using a stack of cards, you can protect one of your cards that would otherwise be eliminated or place
a Soldier in the middle of the Queue to eliminate cards otherwise out of range, or even set up a cascade

of actions.
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Example:

Red plays a card from his hand to cover one of his own cards (in this case, the
Shapeshifter). During the resolution phase, the red Shapeshifter cannot take effect
unless the card covering it is discarded or eliminated first.

You can make combinations with stacks of cards. For example, covering a card with an Assassination allows
you to play 2 times in a row: first by revealing the Assassination, which you discard after its effect, then
immediately play the card that was under the Assassination, which has again become active.
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= = s END OF THE GAME

Because you started the game with 7 cards in your
hand, after the 6 rounds of the game, you will have

1 card left. You will not play this card.
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Whoever accumulated the most Influence Points

wins the game!

Your Influence Points are visible throughout the

game.

At the end of the game, Influence Points still on the
cards in the Influence Queue do not count in the
final score.

If there is a tie, the tied player with the most cards
still in the Influence Queue wins.

ABILITIES
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. " ARCHER: Eliminate the first or last card from
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the Queue.

It doesn't matter whether the target card is revealed. If
you have no other choice, you must eliminate a card
from your family, but you stillearn 1 7 .

SOLDIER: Eliminate an adjacent card.

It doesnt matter whether the target card is revealed. If
you have no other choice, you must eliminate a card
from your family, but you stillearn 1 7 .

SPY: Steal 1 © from a player who has a card
adjacent to your Spy.

It doesn't matter whether the target card is revealed. If
you have to steal from yourself, you end up with the
same number of 1 . Steal the & from the players
stack, not from the adjacent card!

HEIR: If there is no other card revealed with the
same name, gain 2

As soon as another Heir is revealed and uncovered in
the Queue, no Heirs gain any

ASSASSINATION: Eliminate any card in the
Queue. Discard Assassination.

It doesnt matter whether the target card is revealed.
This is the only card that allows you to kill wherever
you like in the Influence Queue.

ROYAL DECREE: Move a card wherever you
want in the Queue. Discard Royal Decree.

To move a character, leave the Royal Decree where it
is, make the move, then remove the Royal Decree and
continue resolution with the next card.
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LORD: Earn1 © , plus 1 © per adjacent card
that is in your family.

Each adjacent card in your family earns you 1 7,
regardless of whether it is revealed or covered.

SHAPESHIFTER: Copy the ability of an adjacent
revealed card.

The target card must be revealed and uncovered. The
Shapeshifter copies only the ability of a card, not its
name. No matter what it copies, the Shapeshifter
always retains its name, Shapeshifter.

e.g. If you copy the only Heir in the Queue, you gain
2 7 ...unless there is another Shapeshifter in the
Queue.

AMBUSH: If revealed by an opponent’s card,
discard the attacker and gain 4 © . If you reveal
it yourself, gain 1 7 . Discard Ambush.

If an opponent’s card targets your Ambush,
discard this card. Ambush is discarded with
any 1 placed on it, and gain 4 T from the supply.
If you reveal your own Ambush, discard Ambush and
any 1 placedonit, andgain1 T from the supply.
e.g. If an opponents Soldier eliminates your Ambush,
the Soldiers owner gains 1 % for eliminating a card,
andyougain4 & .Bothcardsandall T on Ambush
are discarded.

e.g. If your Soldier eliminates your Ambush, you gain
2 7 .17 because your Soldier eliminated a card, and
1 T because you have revealed your own Ambush.
Both cards are discarded, along with all & on Ambush.

CONSPIRACY : Gain double the = accumulated
on Conspiracy when it is revealed. Discard
Conspiracy.

If there are 3 T on this card when you reveal it, you
gain them, as well as 3 more, for a total of 6.
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